Business Travel Journalism 2015
Business Travel Journalism Awards

The awards are organised and promoted by Carlson Wagonlit Travel.

Event Details


Business Travel Journalism Awards 2018



Key dates:


Nominations open: June 11
Nominations close: July 29
Awards evening: October 4
Winner's dinner: January 2019


How to enter

The 15th annual Business Travel Journalism Awards are now open for entries. Entrants can submit work across 18 categories covering a wide range of topics across business travel and meetings and events journalism. It's free to enter and entrants can submit multiple entries across all categories.

Questions: Please contact Charlie Le Rougetel for any questions relating to the submission process.

Special award

To celebrate the 15th anniversary of the BTJAs we have introduced an Outstanding Contribution to Business Travel and Meetings and Events Journalism Award. This is your opportunity to nominate someone in the industry who over the years has gone above and beyond and is respected by their peers, colleagues and industry at large. Please take the time to put forward your vote.


You can view details of the judges here

The decision of the judges is final. Following the judging process a shortlist will be announced in September ahead of the awards evening in October.

General information and terms

Work submitted must have been published in print or online, or if broadcast, aired on TV, radio or online between August 1 2017 - June 15 2018.

Individual pieces of work may be entered in more than one category and entrants can submit as many entries as they wish.

Unlike previous years work does not need to be anonymous and entrants will be required to put their name and title of publication (when required) on the submission form.

The decision of the judges is final.

Entry to the awards signifies your acceptance of all terms and conditions as stipulated. The closing dates for entries is Sunday July 29.

Twitter For the latest news follow us @BTJAs